2018 Directors Guild Awards Winners Movies

Feature Film Director

Guillermo del Toro, “The Shape of Water” (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Greta Gerwig, “Lady Bird” (A24)

Martin McDonagh, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Christopher Nolan, “Dunkirk” (Warner Bros.)

Jordan Peele, “Get Out” (Universal Pictures)


First-Time Feature Film Director

Geremy Jasper, “Patti Cake$” (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

William Oldroyd, “Lady Macbeth” (Roadside Attractions)

Jordan Peele, “Get Out” (Universal Pictures)

Taylor Sheridan, “Wind River” (Acacia Entertainment)

Aaron Sorkin, “Molly’s Game” (STX Entertainment)


Dramatic Series

The Duffer Brothers, “Stranger Things,” “Chapter Nine: The Gate”(Netflix)

Reed Morano, “The Handmaid’s Tale,” “Offred”(Hulu)

Jeremy Podeswa, “Game of Thrones,” “The Dragon and the Wolf”(HBO)

Matt Shakman, “Game of Thrones,” “The Spoils of War”(HBO)

Alan Taylor, “Game of Thrones,” “Beyond the Wall”(HBO)


Comedy Series

Aziz Ansari, “Master of None,” “The Thief”(Netflix)

Mike Judge, “Silicon Valley,” “Server Error”(HBO)

Melina Matsoukas, “Master of None,” “Thanksgiving” (Netflix)

Beth McCarthy-Miller, “Veep,”  “Chicklet”(HBO)

Amy Sherman-Palladine, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”(Amazon)


Movies for Television and Miniseries

Scott Frank, “Godless,” (Netflix) 

Barry Levinson, “The Wizard of Lies,”(HBO)

Kyra Sedgwick, “Story of a Girl” (Lifetime)

Jean-Marc Vallée, “Big Little Lies,” (HBO)

George C. Wolfe, “The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks,”(HBO)


Variety/Talk/News/Sports – Regularly Scheduled Programming

Andre Allen, “Full Frontal with Samantha Bee,” “#2061,” (TBS)

Paul G. Casey, “Real Time with Bill Maher,”#1527,” (HBO)

Jim Hoskinson, “The Late Show with Stephen Colbert,” “Joe Biden/Elton John,”(CBS)

Don Roy King, “Saturday Night Live,” “Host: Jimmy Fallon”(NBC)

Paul Pennolino, “Last Week Tonight with John Oliver,” “French Elections”(HBO)


Variety/Talk/News/Sports – Specials

Stan Lathan, “Dave Chappelle: The Age of Spin,” (Netflix)

Linda Mendoza, “Kennedy Center Mark Twain Prize Honoring David Letterman,” (PBS)

Paul Pennolino, Full Frontal with Samantha Bee Presents Not the White House Correspondents’ Dinner,” (TBS)

Amy Schumer, “Amy Schumer: The Leather Special,” (Netflix)

Glenn Weiss, “The 89th Annual Academy Awards,” (ABC)


Reality Programs

Hisham Abed, “Encore!” “Pilot,” (ABC)

John Gonzalez, “Live PD,” “Episode 50,” (A&E)

Brian Smith, “MasterChef,” “Vegas Deluxe & Oyster Shucks”(FOX)

Adam Vetri, “Dare to Live,” “Chainsmokers,”(MTV)

Kent Weed, “Spartan: The Ultimate Team Challenge,” “Season Premiere”(NBC)


Children’s Programs

Niki Caro, “Anne with an E,” “Your Will Shall Decide Your Destiny”(Netflix)

Benjamin Lehmann, “The Magical Wand Chase: A Sesame Street Special,”(HBO)

Lily Mariye, “Just Add Magic, “Just Add Meddling”(Amazon)

Alison McDonald, “An American Girl Story: Summer Camp, Friends for Life,”(Amazon)

Matthew O’Neill and Thalia Soldi, “15: A Quinceañera Story: Zoey,” (HBO)



Martin de Thurah(Epoch Films), “Festival, StubHub – Goodby Silverstein,” “Machines, StubHub – Goodby Silverstein,” “Mad World, WealthSimple – WealthSimple In House” 

Alma Har’el (Epoch Films), “Love Without Bias, P&G”

Hoffman/Metoyer(MJZ), “Anthem, KitchenAid – DigitasLBi,” “Go Further, Ford – GTB”

Miles Jay(SMUGGLER), “Alive, Bose QuietComfort 35 Headphones – Grey,” “Calling JohnMalkovich.com, Squarespace – John X Hannes,” “Who is JohnMalkovich.com?, Squarespace – John X Hannes”

Isaiah Seret(Biscuit Filmworks), “Growing Up, Samsung Galaxy – Wieden + Kennedy Portland,” “I Love You, Samsung Great – Wieden + Kennedy Portland,” “Never Too Composed, Kohler – DDB Chicago”



Ken Burns & Lynn Novick, “The Vietnam War,” (PBS)

Bryan Fogel, “Icarus,” (Netflix)

Matthew Heineman, “City of Ghosts,” (Amazon Studios)

Steve James, “Abacus: Small Enough to Jail,” (PBS)

Errol Morris, “Wormwood,” (Netflix)


Frank Capra Achievement Award

Dwight Williams


Franklin J. Schaffner Achievement Award

Jim Tanker


Honorary Lifetime Member Award

Michael Apted


댓글 입력 영역